December, 2011 Meeting:

Re-Elected Bill as Treasurer

Elected Pete as VP

Their terms will end in December 2014.

The following is from the 10/28/2010 Board Meeting Minutes:

“Bylaws were amended and approved. The major changes are

a. Board members now have staggered three year terms.

b. Membership shall consist of voting and non-voting members. Members

who sit on the Board of Directors are voting members. All other

members shall be non-voting members.”

The following is from the December 5, 2010 minutes:

Candidates for BMC Board

a. Judy Lee – President. She is one of the founding members, was the inaugural Vice President, and has

been President since January, 2010.

b. Rob Shellhamer – Vice President. Rob has been on the board since 2009, initially as Director of

communications, and as VP since 2010.

c. Pete Jank – Secretary. Pete is new to the board, but has been an active committee chair, working on


d. Bill Lee – Treasurer. Bill has been on the Board as Corporate Treasurer since 2009

e. J.V. Peacock. He is one of the founding members, serving briefly as Treasurer, before becoming

Director of Events Marketing.

f. Henry Scott – at large. Henry is one of the founding members, as Director of Communications and

Web Master. He stepped down from that office and has worked solely as Web Master since 2009.

g. Paul Taylor – at large. Paul is one of the founding members, and has been Corporate Secretary since its


h. Mike Atkins – at large. Mike is new to the BMC. He moved to South Bend six years ago, works at

Notre dame, and has been active in bicycle racing.

6. Election of Board of Directors

a. The above slate was elected unanimously

b. Terms are staggered as follows

1) Expiring in 1 year (December 2011)

Treasurer (Bill)·

Vice President (Rob)·

2) Expiring in 2 years (December 2012)

President (Judy)·

At Large (Paul)·

At Large (Henry)·

3) Expiring in 3 years (December 2013)

Secretary (Pete)·

Events (JV)·

At Large (Mike)”·

Minutes from BMC Meetings and Activities:
April 16th, 2010 (minutes from the Spring 2010 Board Meeting)

By | 2013-03-18T20:21:58+00:00 December 6th, 2011|Categories: Minutes|Comments Off on